About Us
Board of Directors

The Co-op is governed by a Board of Directors made up of nine Co-op members. The Board is elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting. The Board oversees the operation of the Co-op and directs its progress toward the goal of effective community service. The Board also has the responsibility to communicate with members to ensure that their needs are being met. The Board is responsible for establishing policies and hiring the General Manager who directs the store operations and hires all other staff.

More information about control of the Co-op can be found on our FAQ page.

The board members of Yellowknife Co-op are:

Name Position Term Expires
Mark Needham President 2018
Robert Hawkins Vice President 2020
Don Babey Treasurer 2019
Phila Fyten Secretary 2018
TBD Director 2020
Ed Gullberg Director 2018
Marcelle Marion Director 2019
Jeff Gardiner Director 2019
Laurie Morton Director 2020

Board Email: board@ykcoop.com